Each year ACHPER NSW/ACT holds PDHPE Teaching Awards to recognise high-quality health and physical education. Find out about the 2024 Awards.

Past Award Winners


  • Early Career Teacher – Caitlin Smith, Ambarvale High School
  • Primary Teacher – Rainey Sargent, St Philip’s Christian College, Cessnock
  • Secondary Teacher – Lindsay McCallum, Merewether High School
  • School/Faculty – PDHPE Faculty, Northlakes High School

Profiles and photos of 2023 Award winners and highly commended.


  • Early Career Teacher – Samantha Rodgers, Narrabeen Sports High School
  • Secondary Teacher – Ross Montague, Picnic Point High School
  • School/Faculty (joint winners) – SEDA College PDHPE team and Narrabeen Sports High School PDHPE faculty

Profiles and photos of 2022 winners and highly commended


  • Early Career Teacher  (joint winners)Maddy Light, Melba Copland Secondary School and Joshua Ford, Brisbane Water Secondary College
  • Primary Teacher – Pat Hay, Wirreanda Primary School
  • Secondary TeacherKellie Goman, Leeton High School
  • Community Service – Daniel Barclay, The Henry Lawson High School
Scroll to Top